Content Category: People
Canadian Hydro Names New Chief Operating Officer
on Friday November 02 2007 by NAW Staff
Calgary, Alberta-headquartered Canadian Hydro Developers Inc. has appointed K. James Urquhart chief operating officer. Urquhart will report to Ross Keating, whose new title is president [read more]
Committee Will Address Wildlife Impacts Of Wind Turbines
on Thursday November 01 2007 by NAW Staff
Secretary of the Interior Dirk Kempthorne has named 22 individuals to serve on a Wind Turbine Guidelines Advisory Committee, formed under the Federal Advisory Committee [read more]
BPA's Steve Hickok Elected Chairman Of The Members Of NERC
on Thursday November 01 2007 by NAW Staff
Steve Hickok, deputy administrator of Portland, Ore.-based Bonneville Power Administration (BPA), has been elected by the member representatives committee of the North American Electric Reliability [read more]
Composite Technology Appoints John Mitola To Its Board
on Wednesday October 31 2007 by NAW Staff
Irvine, Calif.-based Composite Technology Corp., a manufacturer of electrical transmission and renewable energy generation products through subsidiaries, has announced the appointment of John P. Mitola [read more]
Jacobs Elected to CanWEA Board
on Wednesday October 31 2007 by NAW Staff
Larry Jacobs, lead marketing and sales engineer for Vermont-based NRG Systems, a manufacturer of wind energy measurement systems for the global wind energy industry, was [read more]
Tower Tech Holdings Strengthens Management Team
on Wednesday October 24 2007 by NAW Staff
Lars Moller and Matthew Gadow have joined Manitowoc, Wis.-based Tower Tech Holdings Inc., a manufacturer of components for the wind industry. As executive vice president [read more]
Attorney Appointed To C-BED Advisory Task Force
on Monday October 22 2007 by NAW Staff
Dan Yarano, an attorney with Fredrikson & Byron, has been appointed to Minnesota's Community Based Energy Development (C-BED) Advisory Task Force. C-BED promotes locally owned [read more]
Heeger Joins Clipper Windpower Board
on Thursday October 18 2007 by NAW Staff
Alan J. Heeger, Nobel laureate and professor of physics at the University of California Santa Barbara (UCSB), has been elected to Clipper Windpower's board of [read more]
Microfield Group Names Harris To Board
on Thursday October 18 2007 by NAW Staff
Portland, Ore.-based Microfield Group Inc. has named Phillip G. Harris to its board of directors. Harris has over 30 years of energy industry experience. He [read more]
NaiKun Appoints Tony Fogarassy As General Counsel
on Wednesday October 17 2007 by NAW Staff
Tony Fogarassy has been named director of corporate projects and general counsel for Vancouver-based NaiKun Wind Energy Group Inc., where he will support commercial negotiations [read more]
Marshall Returns To NaiKun As Director Of Corporate Planning
on Monday October 15 2007 by NAW Staff
Vancouver-based NaiKun Wind Energy Group Inc., has named Hamish I. Marshall director of corporate planning, where he will help further develop NaiKun's corporate strategy as [read more]
General Compression Appoints Two Executives
on Thursday October 11 2007 by NAW Staff
Newton, Mass.-headquartered General Compression, developer of the Dispatchable Wind compressor system, has named Carlos Pineda senior development officer and Michael Witzing chief technology officer of [read more]
CanWEA Honors Gilles Lefrancois
on Wednesday October 10 2007 by NAW Staff
Gilles Lefrancois, president and CEO of Innergex Management Inc. and chairman of the board for Cartier Wind Energy Inc., a joint venture between Innergex and [read more]
GreenHunter Energy Elects Renato Bertani To Board
on Friday October 05 2007 by NAW Staff
Renato Bertani has been named director of Grapevine, Texas-headquartered GreenHunter Energy Inc. Until December 2006, Bertani served as president of Petrobras America Inc., where he [read more]
enXco Names Molesworth Director Of Site Assessment
on Wednesday October 03 2007 by NAW Staff
Jim Molesworth has joined enXco, an Escondido, Calif.-based division of EDF Energies Nouvelles, as the director of site assessment. Prior to joining the company, [read more]
Go to page  1 2 3 ... 65 [66] 67 ... 73 74 75
Hybrid Energy Innovations 2015
Hybrid Energy Innovations 2015