Suzlon id379
Content Category: People
Siemens Names Mark Albenze New Head Of Wind Service
by NAW Staff on Monday November 03 2014
Siemens has appointed Mark Albenze the new global CEO of its wind service business. Albenze succeeds Tim Holt, who is taking over new responsibilities within [read more]
Ontario Taps Bruce Campbell To Lead Merger Of IESO And OPA
by NAW Staff on Monday November 03 2014
Ontario's Ministry of Energy has announced that the provincial government has tapped Bruce Campbell to lead the new Independent Electricity System Operator (IESO) as CEO [read more]
Turbine Maker China Ming Yang's President Steps Down
by NAW Staff on Monday October 13 2014
Wind turbine maker China Ming Yang Wind Power Group has announced that Xueyong Zhao, president and board member, has resigned for personal reasons. The company [read more]
Renewable NRG Systems Names New VP Of Engineering
by NAW Staff on Thursday October 09 2014
Renewable NRG Systems (RNRG), a designer and manufacturer of decision support tools for the global renewable energy industry, has hired Wallace Lafferty to join its [read more]
Broadwind Names Eric Blashford President Of Towers Business
by NAW Staff on Monday October 06 2014
Illinois-based Broadwind Energy Inc. says Eric B. Blashford has joined the firm's leadership as president of Broadwind Towers Inc. Blashford, 50, most recently served as [read more]
Glen Davis Appointed Head Of Developer RES Americas
by NAW Staff on Thursday October 02 2014
RES Group, a renewable energy development company, has announced the appointment of Glen Davis as CEO of its RES Americas subsidiary. Davis has also been [read more]
AWS Truepower Announces Management Shakeup
by NAW Staff on Thursday October 02 2014
AWS Truepower, a renewable energy consulting company, has announced that Bruce Bailey, CEO and outgoing president, will hand over the role of president to Michael [read more]
EWEA Names Siemens Wind Power CEO Its New Board Chairman
by NAW Staff on Wednesday October 01 2014
The European Wind Energy Association (EWEA) has elected Markus Tacke, CEO of Siemens' wind power division, as its new chairman of the board. Tacke took [read more]
Senvion Chief Financial Officer Marcus Wassenberg Resigns
by NAW Staff on Tuesday September 30 2014
Marcus A. Wassenberg, chief financial officer (CFO) of Senvion since June 2012, has resigned his position. Senvion says Wassenberg is leaving the turbine company at [read more]
Senate Confirms Elizabeth Sherwood-Randall As New DOE Deputy Secretary
by NAW Staff on Friday September 19 2014
The U.S. Senate has confirmed Elizabeth Sherwood-Randall as the U.S. Department of Energy's (DOE) deputy secretary. In her role, Sherwood-Randall will support Energy Secretary Ernest [read more]
UpWind Names AnneMarie Graves Director Of Performance Engineering
by NAW Staff on Friday September 12 2014
UpWind Solutions Inc., an operations and maintenance (O&M) service provider for North American wind energy, has appointed AnneMarie Graves director of performance engineering. UpWind says [read more]
U.S. Offshore Wind Player Doug Pfeister Joins PMSS America
by NAW Staff on Thursday September 11 2014
PMSS America Inc., the U.S. division of consulting firm TUV SUD PMSS, has appointed Doug Pfeister senior vice president as the firm gears up in [read more]
Gamesa Names Hipolito Suarez Top Exec Of Latin America
by NAW Staff on Tuesday September 09 2014
Gamesa has named Hipolito Suarez managing director for Mexico and Latin America. The appointment makes Suarez the top executive for the region after having been [read more]
Siemens Taps Thomas Richterich To Lead Onshore Wind Business
by NAW Staff on Friday September 05 2014
Siemens has appointed Thomas Richterich CEO of its onshore wind power business. Richterich replaces Jan Kjaersgaard, who departed in September to become CEO of the [read more]
President Obama Taps Colette Honorable To Join FERC
by NAW Staff on Tuesday September 02 2014
President Barack Obama has announced his intention to nominate Colette Honorable as a commissioner of the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission (FERC). Honorable currently is commissioner [read more]
Go to page  1 2 3 [4] 5 ... 75 76 77
AWEA id363